Randy Erwin Elected NFFE National President

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Orlando, Fla. – Today, delegates to the 50th NFFE National Convention in Lake Buena Vista, Fla. elected Randy Erwin as National President of the National Federation of Federal Employees with 86% of the total vote. David Stamey was elected as National Secretary-Treasurer with 60% of the total vote.

"I am honored to be elected the next National President of the National Federation of Federal Employees," NFFE National President-elect Randy Erwin said. "As the country’s first federal employee union, NFFE has a rich history of fighting for federal employees. I look forward to contributing to that storied history and growing this union over the next four years. Federal employees and NFFE members can count on me to be a relentless advocate for federal workers."

Convention delegates also elected seven At-Large National Vice Presidents. Those winners are (in order of vote percentage): Patricia La Sala (92%), Robert Arnold (85%), Roosevelt Davis (80%), Gerald “Jerry” McCarthy (77%), Mark Davis (74%), Karen Mora (64%) and Bob Beckley (60%).

# # #

Established in 1917, the National Federation of Federal Employees is the oldest union representing civil service federal employees.  NFFE represents 110,000 federal employees in 35 departments and agencies government-wide, including the majority of federal wildland firefighters. NFFE is affiliated with the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers, AFL-CIO. For more information, go to

Add Comment

Your Name:

Email: (optional)

Comment Title (optional):

Comment Text:

Type the letters and numbers you see in the image.
click here if you can't read the image.